Research Guides Home: Speech Communication: Database Articles

Newspapers

Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Bilingual, English and Spanish, comprehensive full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses.
Databases provided by the Arkansas State Library [ASL] Traveler project are funded by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services (Grant LS-00-14-0004-14) and the Arkansas Department of Education.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
U.S. & international newspapers with selective full text for regional (U.S.) newspapers.

These are multi-disipline databases. They are useful for general research.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database with full text journals, indexing /abstracts, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and more.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
Online resource covering today’s social issues. Provides pro/con viewpoint essays, primary source documents, statistics, articles, and images.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database of periodical content.
Databases provided by the Arkansas State Library [ASL] Traveler project are funded by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services (Grant LS-00-14-0004-14) and the Arkansas Department of Education.

Communication Source This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.