Home - Top Resources - Nursing - Research Guides Home at Arkansas Tech University

Search Everything with Find it...

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text nursing & allied health journals
ProQuest Research Library: Health & Medicine This link opens in a new window
This resource covers publications on the latest medical information for researchers of all levels. Subject coverage: medical science, nursing, allied health, public health, and pharmacology.
Databases provided by the Arkansas State Library [ASL] Traveler project are funded by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services (Grant LS-00-14-0004-14) and the Arkansas Department of Education.
Ovid This link opens in a new window
Access to full-text nursing journals, including the Journal of Nursing Administration and the American Journal of Nursing.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (Ebsco)
(Citations/Abstracts/Full Text) Scholarly t journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Database includes Lexi-PAL Drug Guide.
Medline (ProQuest)
(Citations/Abstracts) MEDLINE®, the U.S. National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database, consists of more than 11 million articles from over 4,800 indexed titles.
Health & Wellness Resource Center (Gale)
(Full Text) Integrated access to medical, statistical, health, and related information.
Consumer Health Complete (Ebsco)
(Full-Text) Content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
Homeland Security Digital Library
(Full Text) Documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management from a wide variety of sources including federal, state and local governments; international governments and institutions.
PsycINFO
PsycINFO is the key resource for scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
Toxline
(Citations/Abstracts) Index of core journal literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants and mutagens and teratogens.

UpToDate
UpToDate is an evidence-based clinical resource that includes a collection of medical and patient information, access to Lexi-comp drug monographs, and drug-to-drug interactions information. It also includes several medical calculators.

Visible Body Web Suite This link opens in a new window
Access a vast library of 3D models, animations, diagnostic images, and bite-sized learning modules. You will need to create an account with a password different than your Tech password.