This area contains encyclopedias, handbooks, Tech yearbooks, and other works for quick reference on a variety of topics. This collection is free to browse, but items cannot be checked out.
This area contains books and spoken word on CD-Audio and MP3 discs. Available for checkout.
This area contains indexes to selected periodicals and newspapers. This collection is free to browse, but items cannot be checked out.
This case contains large-format atlases and oversized reference materials. This collection is free to browse, but items cannot be checked out.
This cabinet contains maps, charts, and posters. This collection is free to browse, but items cannot be checked out. Ask at Reference Desk for assistance with maps.
Curriculum Work Space (includes fax machine)
Free use of extensive die cut collection, bring your own paper. Lamination service $1/ft. (allow 15 minute warm-up time for machine). Available fax machine (479) 968-2185. Ask at the Reference Desk for long distance code.
RPL 125 - Multimedia Room:
Use bookit.atu.edu to reserve this room for video recording required for test taking. Click map area to reserve RPL 125.
This station is used to quickly search our online inventory of items through our specialized scholarly materials search engine. No login required.
RPL 1127 and 128:
These are small study rooms featuring a desk and two or three chairs. Available for booking at bookit.atu.edu. Click map area to reserve a study room.
RPL 126 - Multimedia Room:
Use bookit.atu.edu to reserve this room for video recording required for test taking. includes also equipment for video transfer from analog to digital. Click map area to reserve RPL 126.
Printer Release Stations & Copier/Scanner:
There are black and white printer release stations available at the end of the computer station center aisle. The color printer release station is available at the end of third aisle, and the copier/scanner is located in RPL 129.
This area contains over 6,000 movies, documentaries, television series, filmed theatrical performances, animated films, and more. Available for checkout to the Tech community.
Help with research including database searching, finding articles, locating resources, and more.
RPL-127 - Mother's Room:
Private room for mother's needs with young children. Available for checkout, ask at Reference Desk.
This is where to go to check-out materials, borrow calculators, pay fines, retrieve lost items, and pick course reserves. Includes the PHIL station to load your Tech ID with additional cash for printing/copying. Staffed whenever the library is open.
Popular Reading Collection:
This area contains a featured collection of best-sellers and popular, non-academic titles for leisure reading. Available for checkout.
This area contains recently acquired books in a variety of disciplines. Available for checkout.
RPL-130 - Tech Learning Center:
RPL 130 is a cooperative learning space which contains multiple small study spaces for small to medium groups. Perfect for small group tutoring.
RPL-129 - Copier, Scanners, and Microforms Room:
This area contains a copy/scanning machine, a book scanner, and a microfilm/photo negatives scanner (colored in purple) and microfilm storage areas ( colored in gray).
This area contains current issues of journals, magazines, and newspapers-arranged by title. This collection is free to browse, but items cannot be checked out.
Curriculum Material Center & Children's Literature:
This area contains instructional materials for K-12 classroom including text books. Children's books include picture books, leveled readers, multi-lingual, nonfiction, juvenile & young adult fiction and more. Available for checkout.
RPL 124 - Tech Learning Center:
RPL 124 offers one-on-one peer tutoring, online tutoring, group tutoring, and academic coaching. Visit in person Sunday to Thursday evenings from 4pm to 8pm. Make an appointment by email at email@example.com.