Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The purpose of this guide is to help you find library resources relevant to your studies. Most of the library's collection can be found using Find It..., but other sources are highlighted here to make searching easier.
Search Everything with Find it...
Databases - Best Bets
The databases links below are the best places to start your research. Use the Database tab above to find other sources to broaden your search.
Database that provides comprehensive focus on trade, technical and scientific literature concerning all aspects of water resources. [ProQuest]
ProQuest Help Page
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database
The Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database includes the renowned Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA), Oceanic Abstracts, and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA). It provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources studying the critical issues affecting Earth’s air, land, and water environments. [ProQuest]
Life Sciences comprises the largest collection of journals in the field sciences, and broad coverage of the health sciences. At more than 160 journals and 8 million pages, the collection is JSTOR's largest, spanning more than 340 years of science history and research in the sciences. Disciplines include aquatic science, botany, developmental & cell biology, ecology, paleontology, and zoology. [JSTOR]
JSTOR Help Page
Contact the Librarian
Need help finding resources in this subject? Contact Carol Hanan at firstname.lastname@example.org for assistance.