Business Technology - Ozark Campus: Websites

Resource from the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants that helps people understand their personal finances and develop money management skills.

Provides access to digital images print advertisements published primarily in the United States and Canada between 1911 and 1957.

Adweek is a magazine and website that covers media news, including print, technology, advertising, branding and television.

BBB Reports provide information on over 2.5 million organizations.

Includes an online library of over 2400 companies, over 160 countries and over 150 topics. Includes reports of corporate misconduct and examples of "best practices" by companies.

Learn the steps to start a small business, get financing help from the government, and more.

Commerce.Gov contains detailed, up-to-date information regarding business and commerce for the whole nation. Their mission "is to help make American businesses more innovative at home and more competitive abroad."

CorpWatch investigates and exposes corporate violations of human rights, environmental crimes, fraud and corruption around the world.

The designated private sector organization in the U.S. that establishes financial accounting and reporting standards

This page will explain how you can download Microsoft Office software, while you're a student at Tech, for FREE on up to 5 computers.

U.S. Federal Government's Small Business resources

The Stanford Technology Ventures Program (STVP) Entrepreneurship Corner is a free online archive of entrepreneurship resources for teaching and learning.

The Thomas Register of American Manufacturers is a valuable directory of industrial products and services. It helps connect buyers of industrial-related products to suppliers.

American Bankers Association has financial and regulatory information for bankers, consumers, media and other members of the financial services industry.

Provides many handy rate pages such as standard deductions, tax news, tips and tax forms.

The Federal Reserve System is the central banking system of the United States.

The Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation is a United States government corporation operating as an independent agency created by the Banking Act of 1933.

Download, graph, and track 590,000 US and international time series from 87 sources.

APICS' mission is to foster the advancement of end-to-end supply chain management through a body of knowledge, innovative research, systems, and methods to create value for customers, members, and organizations.

The Department of Labor (DOL) administers and enforces more than 180 federal laws. These mandates and the regulations that implement them cover many workplace activities for about 10 million employers and 125 million workers.
This page gives a brief description of many of DOL's principal statutes most commonly applicable to businesses, job seekers, workers, retirees, contractors and grantees. This brief summary is intended to acquaint you with the major labor laws and not to offer a detailed exposition. For authoritative information and references to fuller descriptions on these laws, you should consult the statutes and regulations themselves.

Founded in 1948, the Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM) is the world’s largest HR membership organization devoted to human resource management. - See more at: http://www.shrm.org/about/pages/default.aspx#sthash.BP3WRyXy.dpuf

To foster, promote, and develop the welfare of the wage earners, job seekers, and retirees of the United States; improve working conditions; advance opportunities for profitable employment; and assure work-related benefits and rights.