The advanced search allows you to select searching in specific fields in the Tech library search engine.
The first drop down allows the selection of a specific field to be search. Title, author or creator, subject, or keyword are just some of those choices.
You can select a specific group of databases as base pool for your search such as Arts and Humanities or Social Sciences and more. Make sure to "Save Changes" before doing your search to allow the databases to be selected.
You can select a specific Resource Type format (lower left) such as musical score, visual material, or journal/magazine for example.
The Tech library subscribes to more than 280 databases, covering a wide range of fields and mediums. Visit the Electronic Collections
for more details.
The list of electronic journals include all journals that are part of any database in the A-Z Databases. Search by journal title to directly access it. Then, in the native database, you can search within the publication. the journals are listed by alphabetical order.
RefWorks is a way to collect, manage and organize research papers and documents. You can read annotate, organize, and cite your research as well as collaborate with friends and colleagues by sharing collections.
First Time Users
- Click Create Account below the login
- Use your Tech email for this account
- Create a unique password; this account is NOT connected to your Tech login and its password will not expire.
- Verify account in your Tech email
- Provide basic information requested
Learn how to use RefWoks to its most effective potential through Textual Turorials
The Tech library has developed a series of guides specific to a class or subject. These are intended to help you research in your field.
Course Reserves are items placed on reserve at the Circulation Desk by faculty members. these items are specific to classes and can be checked out for short period of times.
The Online Research Commons @ ATU (ORC) is the Arkansas Tech University digital archive for scholarship, creative works, publications, and historical records.
The Tech library offers several other collections: the Arkansas Tech University Archives & Special Collections, indexes to several years of the Arkansas Gazette and Arkansas-Democrat Gazette, theses and dissertations from Tech graduate students, and a large collection of fully digitized Arkansas Tech University yearbooks.