When accessing a Tech Library online resource, you will be automatically redirected to the Arkansas Tech Single Sign-On. Make sure that your username and password are working correctly.
IF you are rejected while trying to sign-in a Tech Library resource, try to access Blackboard and OneTech.
IF you are not allowed to get in those, you may have an issue with your password, call Campus Support to help with your password: (479) 968-0646.
You can access both OneTech and Blackboard, but you cannot access the needed Tech Library resource.
Are you using a mobile device?
Make sure you have installed the latest operating system on the device.
If you are using Safari as browser on your mobile device, make sure that the setting "Prevent Cross-Site Tracking" is turned on.
If your mobile device is updated, go to the
A-Z Databases page and click on any listed database.
IF access is granted, try again the resource you had originally trouble accessing.
IF access to the original resource is still not granted, try yet another database from the A-Z Databases page.
IF several databases allow access, but the original resource still does not, there may also be an issue with your browser or with your network connection.
Issue with your browser
Try another browser, and especially Chrome Incognito or Firefox Private Browsing, which do not keep track of the sites you visit. If that does not work, click on the browser you are using for more information on updating it and cleaning its history.
Chrome Desktop
Version 138.0.7204.158, last update on July 21, 2025.
Update: menu icon > Help > About Google Chrome. Automatic update if not up to date. The browser may ask to be restarted.
Delete browsing data: menu icon > History > History > Delete browsing data
Advanced > Time range = All time + check all check boxes > Delete data > landing on Settings page > in main box: click Third party cookies > Allow third-party cookies
Chrome Mobile
Android
Play Store App > tap your profile icon > Manage Apps and device > Updates available > Look for Chrome and update if necessary.
iPhone
Update: > App Store > Google Chrome > if “Open,” you are on the latest version.
Delete browsing data: Settings > Apps > Safari > scroll down > HISTORY AND WEBSITE DATA > Delete
Safari - Mobile (phone and tablet)
Update: update iOS or iPadOS to latest version
Delete browsing data: Settings > Apps > Safari > scroll down > HISTORY AND WEBSITE DATA > Delete
Microsoft Edge Desktop
Version 138.0.3351.95, last update on July 21, 2025.
Update: menu icon > help and feedback > About Microsoft Edge. Automatic update if not up to date. The browser may ask to be restarted.
Delete browsing data: menu icon > Settings: Privacy, search, and services > Clear browsing data
Firefox Desktop
Version 140.0.4, last update on July 21, 2025.
Update: menu icon > Help > About Firefox. Automatic update if not up to date. The browser may ask to be restarted.
Delete browsing data: menu icon > History > Clear recent history
Issue with your network connection
Internet Network/Wi-Fi Setup
School or private businesses may block their firewalls blocking certain websites, including library databases.
Try to access the Tech Library resources from another location.
VPN (Virtual Private Network)
If you are connected to the Tech VPN, the database providers cannot identify you correctly and access will not be granted.
Disconnect from the Tech VPN and try accessing the database again.
IF several databases allow access, but the original resource still does not, use the form below. Using the form means that you have tried your best through the above listed steps to access the resource.
Online Resource Access Problem Form
