Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a free service that locates and obtains books, articles, & audio/visual items that are not part of Tech's collections. Available to currently enrolled students, staff, & faculty whose library account is in good standing.
Sign in with your Tech username and password.
Use WorldCat, a catalog of books available in libraries all over the world, to find books not found at Tech. Use the information to request items.
ARKLink is a group of college and university libraries in Arkansas who share library resources with students of member libraries. Click above for more information and participating libraries.
Cards are available to Tech students, faculty, and staff whose library accounts are in good standing. They are valid for one semester. Go to Circulation Desk with your ID to pick one up OR use the button below and a card will be issued and mailed OR email library@atu.edu.
The GeoRef database covers the geology of North America from 1693 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Master's theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are also covered. The database contains references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.
This database contains records that are, literally, in the process of being indexed prior to their integration in the main GeoRef database. The majority of the records originate from non-English language literature that was not necessarily published recently. GeoRef In Process does NOT contain the most current records and should not be confused with a database of Recent References.
The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection, Science Database, and the Technology Collection.
The books in the library are shelved by Dewey Decimal Classification (like what is used in most school and public libraries). Sometimes you can find books you did not know about by browsing the shelves. The books in the biological sciences are shelved under the following numbers:
550 Earth sciences and geology
560 Fossils and prehistoric life
Search Library FAQs
Contact the Campus Support Center about problems with Blackboard, network access (WiFi, T drive), email, Microsoft 365.
The Campus Support Center is located in the Ross Pendergraft Library and Technology Center, Room 150.
Phone: 479.968.0646
Toll Free: 866.400.8022
Email: campussupport@atu.edu
Need help finding resources in this subject? Contact Carol Hanan at chanan@atu.edu for assistance.
