Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Tech Print Journals
Here are a few journal titles that may help with your research. Current issues of journals and microforms are on the first floor; bound volumes are on the second floor. Please check the catalog for what years are available.
- American Music Teacher
- Choir & Organ
- Choral Journal
- Clavier Companion
- International Clarinet Association Membership
- ITEA Journal
- Journal of Band Research
- Journal of Music Theory
- Journal of Research in Music Education
- Music Educators Journal
- Pan pipes : Sigma Alpha Iota quarterly.
- Sound & Vision
- Southwestern Musician
These are multi-disipline databases. They are useful for general research.
Academic Search Complete
This is a multi-disciplinary full-text database with 8,599 full-text periodicals and 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
(Full Text) Search and view the full text of eBooks. (formerly called NetLibrary) [EBSCOhost]
General Reference Center
(Citations/Abstracts) General-interest database that integrates a variety of sources in one interface to enable searching of newspapers, reference books and periodicals, many with full-text and images. [Gale]
Proquest Dissertations & Theses
This database provides abstracts and Indexing for Master's Theses and Doctoral dissertations.
(Citations/Abstracts) Catalog of books, videos, periodicals, and web materials in libraries around the world and these items can be requested using the Library's Interlibrary Loan Service. [OCLC]
If you are searching for articles by subject, you can start with the databases below.
Music Online - Alexander Street Press
Music Online brings together the full contents of four online collections to provide unparalleled resources: Music Online: African American Music Reference, Music Online: Classical Music Reference Library, Music Online: Classical Scores Library, Volume I, and Music Online: The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music. [Alexander Street Press]
(Citations/Abstracts) Indexing and abstracts of articles about music, musicians, and the music industry, as well as book reviews, obituaries, and news. [EBSCOhost]
Naxos Music Library
(Audio)Classical, folk and jazz streaming audio. [Naxos Digital Services]
(Full Text) Digital humanities and social science content. [Project MUSE]
(Citations/Abstracts/Full Text) Articles from journals in JSTOR's Arts & Sciences I, I, III & IV collections. [JSTOR]
(Full Text) Access to national and regional newspapers, international news, and non-English language sources. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations® service for all federal and states court cases back to 1789. [LexisNexis]