Skip to Main Content
Ask Us
Library A-Z
Research
Research Tools
Basic Search in
Advanced Search in
A-Z Databases
A-Z eJournals
RefWorks (
First Time User
)
Research Guides
Course Reserves
Online Research Commons @ ATU
Other Collections
Research Help
What Is
& How It Works
Database Help
Citation & Writing
Plagiarism
Off-campus Access to Digital Content
Report a Digital Resource Access Problem
Borrowing Privileges
Services
Students
Faculty
Other Constituents
In the Know
Copyright
The Library Connection
Collections
Physical Collections
Digital Collections
Media Production Labs
About
Mission & Values
Contact Us
Librarians & Staff
Employment Opportunities
Library Space
Physical Environment
Virtual Maps
General Information
Policies
Research Tools
Basic Search in
Advanced Search in
A-Z Databases
A-Z eJournals
RefWorks
Research Guides
Course Reserves
Online Research Commons @ ATU
Other Collections
Research Help
What is
& How It Works
Ask Us
Database Help
Citation & Writing
Plagiarism
Report a Digital Resource Access Problem
Services
Students
Faculty
Other Constituents
In the Know
Copyright
The Library Connection
Collections
Physical Collections
Digital Collections
Media Production Labs
About
Mission & Values
Contact Us
Librarians and Staff
Virtual Maps
General Information
Library Home
Research Guides Home
Courses
EDFD 1001 - Get Started @the Library
Children's Lit Resources
Search this Guide
Search
EDFD 1001 - Get Started @the Library: Children's Lit Resources
Orientation to Teaching k-12
Home
What the Library Has For You
Services
Getting Started with Research
Avoid Plagiarism
Exam Prep
RefWorks
APA Help
Help
Curriculum Materials Center
Children's Lit Resources
K-12 Library Databases
Bulletin Board
Digital Books (Free Online)
Internet Archive Digital Children's Library
International Children's Digital Library
Banned Books
Banned Books
A website of the Office for Intellectual Freedom of the American Library Association
Children's Literature Databases
NoveList K-8
This link opens in a new window
Reviews of books for elementary and middle school students.
Award Winners
Arkansas Diamond Primary Book Award
Arkansas Charlie May Simon Award
Arkansas Teen Book Award
John Newbery Medal
Most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.
Randolph Caldecott Medal
Artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children
Alex Awards
The Alex Awards are given to ten books written for adults that have special appeal to young adults, ages 12 through 18. The winning titles are selected from the previous year's publishing.
Pura Belpre Award
Celebrates the Latino cultural experience in an outstanding work of literature for children & youth.
Michael L. Printz Award
exemplifies literary excellence in young adult literature
Coretta Scott King Book Awards
awards for outstanding African American authors and illustrators of children's and young adult books
Complete list of Book, Print & Media Awards from ALA
<<
Previous:
Curriculum Materials Center
Next:
K-12 Library Databases >>
