A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Database News

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Primary Sources
Trial
Primary source reproductions of rare books and manuscripts held at the Arcadian Library revealing the shared cultural heritage of Europe and the Middle East. TRIAL ENDS 31 May 2020
Trial
The Berg Fashion Library is a unique online portal which offers fully cross-searchable access to an expanding range of Berg content collections – including the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion online, e-books, reference works, images, and much more. TRIAL ENDS 31 MAY 2020
Trial
Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts combines visual inspiration with practical advice on everything from idea generation and research techniques to portfolio development – making this the ultimate guide to a visual arts education. TRIAL ENDS 31 MAY 2020
Trial
Bloomsbury Architecture Library is a leading digital resource for the study of architecture, urbanism, and interior design. TRIAL ENDS 31 MAY 2020
Trial
Trial
Offering exclusive digital access to Bloomsbury’s ground-breaking Cultural Histories series alongside an extensive eBook collection and primary sources from leading global institutions, Bloomsbury Cultural History offers students and scholars a unique approach to this diverse field of study. TRIAL ENDS 31 MAY 2020
Trial
The Bloomsbury Design Library gives comprehensive global coverage of the history, theory and practice of crafts and design, from prehistoric times to the present day. TRIAL ENDS 31 MAY 2020
Trial
Bloomsbury Education and Childhood Studies offers systematic and comprehensive coverage of education and childhood studies around the world. TRIAL ENDS 31 MAY 2020
Trial
Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Philosophers features critical biographies of individuals who have contributed to the history of intellectual thought. TRIAL ENDS 31 MAY 2020
Trial
Bloomsbury Fashion Business Cases brings fashion business to life and creates a link between education and industry. Designed to help students develop the essential business skills required by the next generation of fashion industry professionals, this digital resource is global in focus and presents real-world cases on challenges facing the business of fashion, tackling important issues such as sustainability, technology, ethics, and leadership. TRIAL ENDS 31 MAY 2020
Trial
Trial
Providing an extensive collection of food content, Bloomsbury Food Library offers students, researchers, and scholars an unprecedented insight into this diverse field of study. TRIAL ENDS 31 MAY 2020
Trial
Bloomsbury Medieval Studies offers a global perspective on this rich field of study, bringing together high quality secondary content with visual primary sources, a brand new reference work and object images in a one-stop digital resource that will open up the medieval world. TRIAL ENDS 31 MAY 2020
Trial
Bloomsbury Popular Music is a unique source of scholarship and serious in-depth analysis of popular music in a global context. TRIAL ENDS 31 MAY 2020
Trial
Published in October 2012 by Bloomsbury Publishing in collaboration with the Churchill Archives Centre, the Churchill Archive is a digital library of modern international history. TRIAL ENDS 31 MAY 2020
Trial
The Colonial State Papers offers access to over 7,000 hand-written documents and more than 40,000 bibliographic records with this incredible resource on Colonial History. In addition to Britain's colonial relations with the Americas and other European rivals for power, this collection also covers the Caribbean and Atlantic world. It is an invaluable resource for scholars of early American history, British colonial history, Caribbean history, maritime history, Atlantic trade, plantations, and slavery. TRIAL ENDS 22 APRIL 2020
Trial
The award-winning Drama Online introduces new writers alongside the most iconic names in playwriting history, providing contextual and critical background through scholarly works and practical guides. TRIAL ENDS 31 MAY 2020
Trial
Offering everything a person needs to know to enter—and thrive—in the fashion industry, Fairchild Books Library provides content that covers a full spectrum of topics in fashion including construction, draping, fashion business management, history, illustration, journalism, marketing, promotion, theory, pattern making, styling, product development, sustainable fashion, textiles, and more. TRIAL ENDS 31 MAY 2020
Trial
Curated by Editor-in-Chief Valerie Steele, Director of the Museum at FIT in New York, this resource showcases more than 775,000 newly-digitized and high-quality images that feature forty years of contemporary fashion history along with a timeline, lesson plans, and videos to create a rich educational resource. TRIAL ENDS 31 MAY 2020
Trial
Human Kinetics Library is dedicated to the research, teaching, and understanding of kinesiology, sport, and exercise science. TRIAL ENDS 31 MAY 2020
Trial
Screen Studies is a dynamic digital platform taking users from script to screen and beyond – offering a broad range of content from Bloomsbury, Faber & Faber and the British Film Institute to support moving-image studies. TRIAL ENDS 31 MAY 2020
Trial
Social Explorer is an online research tool which provides quick and easy access to historical census data and demographic information. It creates maps and reports to help users visually analyze and understand demography and social change throughout history.
New
Swank Digital Campus provides streaming videos to colleges and universities. The library has a limited selection of videos available. ACCESS ENDS 30 JUNE 2020
Trial
Theology and Religion Online offers students and scholars a richly layered resource devoted and dedicated to research, study, and teaching in Theology, Biblical Studies, and Religious Studies. TRIAL ENDS 31 MAY 2020
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...