Health Information Technology - Ozark Campus: Home

Following in the footsteps of its bestselling predecessor, The Practical Guide to HIPAA Privacy and Security Compliance, Second Edition is a one-stop, up-to-date resource on Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA) privacy and security, including details on the HITECH Act, the 2013 Omnibus Rule, and the pending rules. Updated and revised with several new sections, this edition defines what HIPAA is, what it requires, and what you need to do to achieve compliance. The book provides an easy-to-understand overview of HIPAA privacy and security rules and compliance tasks. Supplying authoritative insights into real-world HIPAA privacy and security issues, it summarizes the analysis, training, and technology needed to properly plan and implement privacy and security policies, training, and an overall program to manage information risks. Instead of focusing on technical jargon, the book spells out what your organization must do to achieve and maintain compliance requirements on an ongoing basis.

Organized for quick and accurate coding, HCPCS Level II Professional 2024 Edition codebook includes the most current Healthcare Common Procedure Coding System (HCPCS) codes and regulations, which are essential references needed for accurate medical billing and maximum permissible reimbursement.   This professional edition includes such features as Netter's anatomical illustrations, dental codes, and ambulatory surgical center (ASC) payment and status indicators.   FEATURES AND BENEFITS Full-color Netter's anatomical illustrations clarify complex anatomic information and how it affects coding. At-a-glance code listings and distinctive symbols identify all new, revised, reinstated, and deleted codes for 2024. The American Hospital Association Coding Clinic®for HCPCS citations provide sources for information about specific codes and their usage. Convenient spiral binding provides easy access in practice settings. Quantity feature indicates maximum allowable units of service per patient, per day, for physician and hospital outpatient per medically unlikely edits (MUEs) for enhanced accuracy on claims. Drug code annotations identify brand-name drugs as well as drugs that appear on the National Drug Class (NDC) directory and other Food and Drug Administration (FDA) approved drugs. Color-codedTable of Drugs makes it easier to find specific drug information. Durable medical equipment, prosthetics, orthotics, and supplies (DMEPOS) indicators clearly identify supplies to report to durable medical third-party payers. Ambulatory Surgery Center (ASC) payment and status indicators show which codes are payable in the Hospital Outpatient Prospective Payment System. American Dental Association (ADA) Current Dental Terminology code sets offer access to all dental codes in one place. Jurisdiction symbols show the appropriate contractor to be billed for suppliers submitting claims to Medicare contractors, Part B carriers and Medicare administrative contractors for DMEPOS services. Special coverage information provides alerts when codes have specific coverage instructions, are not valid or covered by Medicare or may be paid at the carrier's discretion. Age/Sex edits identify codes for use only with patients of a specific age or sex.

"The sixth edition of Health Information Management Technology: An Applied Approach transforms and enhances the education and training for health information management (HIM) professionals. The content in this book supports the American Health Information Management Associations (AHIMA)current curricula competencies, and the chapters are mapped to AHIMAsRegistered Health Information Technology (RHIT)domains. The organization of the information provides students with a logical flow for skill development and knowledge building. Each chapter is written by a distinguished leader in the HIM field using clear, accessible language to ensure concepts are easy to understand and reflect a solid foundation that is essential for every entry-level HIM professional. All chapters reflect current HIM trends, practices, standards, and legal issues."--

The best flashcards to test yourself on the top drugs & prepare for the NCLEX®! Increase your test scores in pharmacology class. Build your confidence to pass the NCLEX®. Expand your understanding of pharmacological agents. Decrease and prevent medication errors in practice. These flashcards put critical clinical information for nearly 400 of the top generic medications at your fingertips. Each card features a single generic drug or a medication group to help build associations between common medications and includes indications for use of the drug, action of the drug, route/dosage information, adverse reactions/side effects, pre-administration vital signs, laboratory data assessment, drug levels, patient teaching, and more. Count on them for accuracy because each card is based on content from Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses®.