Use some of these larger, interdisciplinary databases to find peer-reviewed articles about a variety of topics in one search.
Multi-disciplinary database with full text journals, indexing /abstracts, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and more.
Multidisciplinary digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.
Online resource covering today’s social issues. Provides pro/con viewpoint essays, primary source documents, statistics, articles, and images.
This resource covers publications on social science information. Subjects: sociology, psychology, communications, political science, linguistics, criminology, and education.
Because your topic may vary, choose a subject databases to find more relevant articles for the discipline within which you are searching. The library has over 300 databases at the A-Z DATABASE page. Filter by "SUBJECT" for best results. Below include popular databases for a variety of subjects:
Database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
Bilingual, English and Spanish, comprehensive full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses.
Academic journals and magazines covering topics such as gender and queer studies, family and marital issues.
Viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues and current events.
Newspapers often serve as primary source documents for communities and movements. These sources are not considered Peer-Reviewed, but they often consist of eye-witness accounts of people, places, and events as it happened.
Primary sources collection chronicling the prevailing social, religious, political, and benevolent movements between 1815-1884.
U.S. & international newspapers with selective full text for regional (U.S.) newspapers.
