Skip to Main Content

Teaching - Literacy: Home

Purpose

This guide is focused on education classes that focus on literacy.

Librarian

Sherry Tinerella

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

479-964-0571
stinerella@atu.edu

Subjects: Education, Emergency Management, Health & Physical Education, Kinesiology & Rehabilitation Sciences, Library Science and Media Studies, Nursing, Student Affairs Administration, Teaching & Educational Leadership

Scholarly Journal Databases for Education

Education Source This link opens in a new window
Articles, ebooks, and conference papers covering early childhood to higher education.

The databases linked below each contain hundreds of journal titles in the field of education.

Education Database‎ This link opens in a new window
Articles spanning the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education. Many titles are indexed in the ERIC database.
Databases provided by the Arkansas State Library [ASL] Traveler project are funded by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services (Grant LS-00-14-0004-14) and the Arkansas Department of Education.

Other Databases Related to Education

PsycInfo (APA) This link opens in a new window
Abstracts database that provides systematic coverage of the psychological literature from the 1800s to the present.
PsycArticles (APA) This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from APA journals.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Index of teacher and administrative journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

General Databases (Multidisciplinary)

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database with full text journals, indexing /abstracts, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and more.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database of periodical content.
Databases provided by the Arkansas State Library [ASL] Traveler project are funded by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services (Grant LS-00-14-0004-14) and the Arkansas Department of Education.