Research Guides Home: Agriculture: General Research Resources

Newspapers

Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Databases provided by the Arkansas State Library [ASL] Traveler project are funded by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services (Grant LS-00-14-0004-14) and the Arkansas Department of Education.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database containing thousands of journals
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database containing thousands of journals
Databases provided by the Arkansas State Library [ASL] Traveler project are funded by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services (Grant LS-00-14-0004-14) and the Arkansas Department of Education.
JSTOR Journals and Primary Sources collection This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
Online resource covering today’s social issues. Provides pro/con viewpoint essays, primary source documents, statistics, articles, and images.

Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text content along with indexing of global literature across these fields and related disciplines.

Digital Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970: Arkansas This link opens in a new window
Property and land-use maps of everyday life from 1867-1970. The library has access to the ARKANSAS maps only.