Skip to Main Content

ANTH 3244 : Agricultural Biodiversity Conservation: Books

Resources in the conservation of agricultural biodiversity as it relates to human culture and activity. Related disciplines includes Anthropology, Sociology, Ecology, Sustainability, and Agriculture.

eBooks

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary ebook database.
Some books provided by the Arkansas State Library.
Databases provided by the Arkansas State Library [ASL] Traveler project are funded by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services (Grant LS-00-14-0004-14) and the Arkansas Department of Education.
eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary ebooks.

Reference Books

The Cambridge World History of Food by Kenneth F. Kiple (Editor); Kriemhild Coneè Ornelas (Editor)
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 0521402166
Publication Date: 2000-10-09
Routledge International Handbook of Food Studies by Ken Albala (Editor)
Call Number: Ross Pendergraft Library Book Collection (394.12 R688, 2013 )
ISBN: 0415782643
Publication Date: 2012-10-15
Food History Almanac by Janet Clarkson
Call Number: Ross Pendergraft Library Reference Collection (641.3 C537f, 2014
ISBN: 1442227141
Publication Date: 2013-12-24
Subsistence Economies of Indigenous North American Societies by Bruce Smith, et al.
Call Number: Ross Pendergraft Library Book Collection (970.00497 S837, 2011 )
ISBN: 193562301X
Publication Date: 2011-04-16
Handbook of North American Indians by Garrick A. Bailey (Editor); Smithsonian Institution (U.S.) (Compiled by); William C. Sturtevant (Contribution by)
Call Number: Ross Pendergraft Library Reference Collection (970.1 H191n )
Publication Date: 2008-07-28

Recommended Reading

A Savory History of Arkansas Delta Food by Cindy Grisham
Call Number: Ross Pendergraft Library Book Collection (641.59767 G75s, 2013 )
ISBN: 1609499808
Publication Date: 2013-05-14
Food Systems Failure by Hugh Campbell (Editor), et al.
Call Number: Ross Pendergraft Library Book Collection (338.19 F664, 2012 )
ISBN: 1849712298
Publication Date: 2011-11-03
Seed to Seed by Suzanne Ashworth; Kent Whealy (Foreword by); David Cavagnaro (Photographer)
Call Number: Ross Pendergraft Library Book Collection (631.521 A849s, 2002 )
ISBN: 1882424581
Publication Date: 2002-03-01
Food, Power, and Resistance in the Andes by Alison Krögel
Call Number: Ross Pendergraft Library Book Collection (641.5985 K76f, 2012 )
ISBN: 0739147609
Publication Date: 2012-09-19
Reimagining Marginalized Foods by Elizabeth Finnis (Editor)
Call Number: Ross Pendergraft Library Book Collection (394.12 R456, 2012 )
ISBN: 0816502366
Publication Date: 2012-04-01
Edible Idenities by Michael A. Di Giovine (Editor); Ronda L. Brulotte
Call Number: Ross Pendergraft Library Book Collection (394.12 E353, 2014 )
ISBN: 1409442632
Publication Date: 2014-09-10