Research Guides Home: ANTH 3244 : Agricultural Biodiversity Conservation: Databases

Wildcard Databases

Looking for something different besides peer-reviewed articles? Try these:

Statista includes a broad range of statistical reports, including information on market trends, sales, demographics, and more arranged in easy-to-understand graphs and charts.

GoogleScholar can be used to find a breadth of interdisciplinary resources, but it is not always easy to filter out books, distinguish peer-reviewed research, or locate access to full-text articles.

Social Science Databases

Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Bilingual, English and Spanish, comprehensive full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses.
Databases provided by the Arkansas State Library [ASL] Traveler project are funded by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services (Grant LS-00-14-0004-14) and the Arkansas Department of Education.
PsycInfo (APA) This link opens in a new window
Abstracts database that provides systematic coverage of the psychological literature from the 1800s to the present.
ProQuest Research Library: Social Sciences This link opens in a new window
This resource covers publications on social science information. Subjects: sociology, psychology, communications, political science, linguistics, criminology, and education.
Databases provided by the Arkansas State Library [ASL] Traveler project are funded by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services (Grant LS-00-14-0004-14) and the Arkansas Department of Education.

Agricultural & Environmental Science Databases

GreenFile This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE covers the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. This free research database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 806,000 records and open access full text for more than 12,000 records.