is the Tech library search engine
. Find relevant and appropriate scholarly materials from most of the Tech subscription databases and all of the library's collections. All that from one search box! Then, use a wide variety of filters to refine your results.
in a 4 minute video (click on the arrows in the upper right after starting the video to make it full screen).
Where is the library catalog?
The Library Catalog is now included in
, the Tech library search engine. While the Library Catalog search was limited to the physical materials held in the library,
allows you to search all library owned materials plus online articles and content from most of our other databases.
What will I find when I search
The option Everything
will search almost everything! In addition to the libray held and owned materials, you will retrieve full-text articles from most of the library's scholarly databases. Some of our most popular databases included in
The option Articles will retrieve results such as scholarly articles, newspaper or trade magazine articles, book reviews, and reference entries within electronic books. All results will be online-only.
The option Tech Collections will exclude artticles and limit your search to library held and owned materials including books, electronic books, journals, electronic journals, DVDs, CDs, streaming media, microforms and more.
The option Course Reserves will retrieve items that have been placed on reserve, usually for a course. You can use this selection to search for a professor's name or the name of a course to find items specifically reserved for a class.
What is not included in
can retrieve full-text results from most of our databases, there are some specialized databases it does not include. Results from Worldcat, Naxos Music Library, Statista, CCH Tax Research Network, Arkansas Democrat-Gazette Indexes, Digital Sanborn Maps, and a few others are not included. Additionally, some features unique to the native database interface such as thesauruses, special limiters, and citation metrics are also not available in
. However, you can still find all of the library's databases at our A-Z Database list
Still can't find it?
. If you see that something is missing, confusing, or not working, let us know at Feedback