MathSciNet, from the American Mathematical Society, provides abstracts from mathematical journals, books, conference proceedings, theses, and technical reports indexes.
Scholarly journals and popular science magazines that support research and instruction in science, technology, engineering, and math.
Using high quality, credible sources is important for getting good grades. Most professors will not accept Wikipedia articles, opinion blogs, or non-credible websites in your cited resources page. There are many ways to evaluate your sources.
Apply the CRAAP Test to your information (Meriam Library, California State University, Chico)
Evaluating Print Sources ...The Writing Center at UNC.
ProQuest Research Companion - Source Evaluation Aid (you must login with your Tech username/password if you off campus). Under Evaluate Information, select Source Evaluation Aid, the Periodical tab, and add in the journal title (or ISSN) of a periodical or the URL of an article. If it is a scholarly journal (according to Ulrich's) you will get a thumbs up sign. You will still need to evaluate the article you are using, but Ulrich's is a good source for information on academic journals.
Multi-disciplinary database with full text journals, indexing /abstracts, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and more.
Multidisciplinary video streaming database.
Catalog of books, videos, periodicals, and web materials in libraries around the world and these items can be requested using the library's Interlibrary Loan Service (ILL).
Off-campus access to the library's databases and ebooks are limited to Tech students, faculty, and staff. Login with your Tech username and password when prompted. Some of our databases request that you create an account (RefWorks, PrepSTEP, etc). Please do not use your Tech username/password to use these resources.
