UpToDate is an evidence-based clinical resource that includes a collection of medical and patient information, access to Lexi-comp drug monographs, and drug-to-drug interactions information. It also includes several medical calculators.
Print Journals available in the Ozark Campus Library
This database includes the renowned Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text titles from around the world including, scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. [ProQuest] ProQuest Help Page
CINAHL®Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature. [EBSCO] EBSCOhost Platform Help Page
This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more. [ProQuest] ProQuest Help Page
Databases provided by the Arkansas State Library [ASL] Traveler project are funded by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services (Grant LS-00-14-0004-14) and the Arkansas Department of Education.
ProQuest Medical Library provides a strong, stable foundation for any library wishing to build and expand its clinical and biomedical journal collection. The database includes all charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to medical research. The database has over 1,000 titles, with more than 910 medical titles in full text (selected journals are available in color) with abstracts and indexing from the well-known MEDLINE® database. [ProQuest] ProQuest Help Page
Databases provided by the Arkansas State Library [ASL] Traveler project are funded by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services (Grant LS-00-14-0004-14) and the Arkansas Department of Education.
Nursing and Allied Health (Gale OneFile) provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum. [Gale] Gale Platforms Help Page
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more. [ProQuest] ProQuest Help Page
Databases provided by the Arkansas State Library [ASL] Traveler project are funded by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services (Grant LS-00-14-0004-14) and the Arkansas Department of Education.
Nursing Reference Center Plus™ is an evidence-based information resource designed specifically for nurses. With Nursing Reference Center Plus™, you get all the content in Nursing Reference Center and much more including videos, images and new topics covering nursing management and leadership. [EBSCO]
Nursing Reference Center Plus Help Page
This resource covers publications on the latest medical information for researchers. Subjects: medical science, nursing, allied health, public health, and pharmacology. [ProQuest] ProQuest Help Page
Databases provided by the Arkansas State Library [ASL] Traveler project are funded by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services (Grant LS-00-14-0004-14) and the Arkansas Department of Education.
ProQuest Public Health is designed to be the ideal starting point for public health information and research. It delivers core public health literature with centralized access to over 800 publications with over 500 in full-text. [ProQuest] ProQuest Help Page
Databases provided by the Arkansas State Library [ASL] Traveler project are funded by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services (Grant LS-00-14-0004-14) and the Arkansas Department of Education.
Science Online offers a comprehensive overview of a broad range of scientific disciplines. Topic Centers feature specially selected content on core science disciplines to help students and researchers find a starting point for their research. Users can also access the full, updated content of our unique science eLearning Modules, which target a variety of core topics. [Infobase]
Science Online (Infobase Database Platform) Help Page
Databases provided by the Arkansas State Library [ASL] Traveler project are funded by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services (Grant LS-00-14-0004-14) and the Arkansas Department of Education.
Today’s Science bridges the gap between the science taught in class and real-world discoveries—giving in-depth explanations of important advances in biology, chemistry, the environment, space, physics, and technology. [Infobase] Today's Science (Infobase Database Platform) Help Page
Databases provided by the Arkansas State Library [ASL] Traveler project are funded by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services (Grant LS-00-14-0004-14) and the Arkansas Department of Education.
Access a vast library of 3D models, animations, diagnostic images, and bite-sized learning modules. You will need to create an account with a password different than your Tech password. Visible Body: Human Anatomy Atlas 2020 Help Page
