Accessible Archives provides full text searchable databases of primary source material from 18th and 19th Century publications. Included are Colonial Newspapers, The Civil War Collection, African American Newspapers, Women's Magazines and Newspapers, and more.
Database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
Periodicals that span the immediate years before the Civil War to the beginnings of Reconstruction.
Primary sources collection chronicling the prevailing social, religious, political, and benevolent movements between 1815-1884.
Periodicals published in the South during the nineteenth century, in particular those focused on commercial and business concerns, broadly defined.
Periodicals published in the South during the nineteenth century that focus on cultural concerns, including education, literature, women's interests, philanthropic and benevolent endeavors, temperance advocacy, Masonic activities, general social movements, and more.
Guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750 from "European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed In Europe Relating to the Americas, 1493-1750."
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. Updated daily.
Includes scholarly content on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. history.
A groundbreaking digital resource exclusively devoted to African American family history research.
The stories of American slaves as told by the former slaves themselves.
Primary source collection on slavery and abolition.
