research/help/whatisandhowtofindit

research/help/whatisandhowtofindit: Home

Research arrow icon Help arrow icon What Is & How It Works
What is ?
is the Tech library search engine. Find relevant and appropriate scholarly materials from most of the Tech subscription databases and all of the library's collections. All that from one search box! Then, use a wide variety of filters to refine your results.
Where is the library catalog?
The Library Catalog is now included in , the Tech library search engine. While the Library Catalog search was limited to the physical materials held in the library, allows you to search all library owned materials plus online articles and content from most of our other databases.
What will I find when I search ?
Everything will search everything physically held in the library as well as resources from our many databases.
Articles will retrieve full text, peer-reviewed articles from scholarly journals located in our electronic resources.
Print Books will retrieve any print book held in the library.
eBooks will retrieve electronic books held in our major electronic book collections such as EBSCOhost and ProQuest eBook Central.
Videos will retrieve physical and streaming video titles owned by the Tech library.
Course Reserves opens a new window to where all course reserves live! Search by professor or course.
What is not included in ?
While can retrieve full-text results from most of our databases, there are some specialized databases it does not include. Results from Naxos Music Library, CCH AnswerConnect, Arkansas Democrat-Gazette Indexes, Digital Sanborn Maps, and a few others are not included. You can still find all of the library's databases at our A-Z Database list.
Still can't find it?
Ask us. If you see that something is missing, confusing, or not working, let us know at Feedback.