Faculty/Staff/Administration Guide - Ozark Campus: Websites

The Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning (CETL) envisions a collaborative, learner-centered campus working together to ensure the success of the university community.

View the availability of the Study Room and Computer Lab located in the Alvin F. Vest Student Union. Contact Librarian Kristie Moore to reserve either location.

Provides enrollment data for Arkansas Tech University, both the Russellville and Ozark campus.

This page will explain how you can download Microsoft Office software, while you're a student at Tech, for FREE on up to 5 computers.

The Arkansas Tech University Graduate College Grants webpage for faculty, staff and students. Links to Internal and External Grants.

Occupational data and reports available for the state through the Arkansas Division of Workforce Services.

Employment and occupational data from the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics. National and some state/regional data.

LabXchange from Harvard University is an always- free resource that provides digital content compiled from multiple sources in the sciences, including lab simulations, which educators can mix into their own learning narratives and share with students.

ClassPoint AI is an AI-powered tool designed for presentations that generates interactive quizzes from PowerPoint slides, supporting multiple formats and languages. It streamlines the quiz question generation process, enabling educators to create engaging learning experiences with ease. ClassPoint AI works by reading the content of a PowerPoint slide and generating quiz questions in real-time. The free version offers you 5 questions per PPT and basic gamification features.

This is an AI-assisted lesson-development tool that provides educators with more than 100 resource types to choose from to create high-quality instructional materials. It offers the ability to translate the generated content into more than 15 languages instantly. Educators can generate a syllabus, create discussion prompts, use the “teaching assistant” for help with creating individualized education program plans, write emails, or even compile a list of accommodations for students. Eduaide.AI has a content generator, teaching assistant, feedback bot, free-form chat, and assessment builder.

The recently released Teaching with AI guide for teachers was created to help educators use ChatGPT in their classroom. The guide comes with several suggested prompts and includes explanations that clarify exactly how ChatGPT works and what its limitations are, and it provides reminders of the importance of verifying information and checking for bias.https://help.openai.com/en/collections/5929286-educator-faq

Generates text and captures notes from meetings and conversations.

This tool provides access to free templates via Google Slides and now has the AI Presentation Maker. With this new functionality, presentations can be created within minutes. Simply choose a topic; select a tone such as casual, creative, or professional; make changes; and download your presentation.

AnswerGarden is a new minimalistic feedback tool. Use it for real time audience participation, online brainstorming and classroom feedback.

Loom is a video recording tool that helps you get your message across through instantly shareable videos. Unlike the other changes to plans and pricing in response to COVID-19, this is a permanent change; moving forward we will continue to provide Loom Pro to verified teachers and students for free.

Mentimeter is a cloud-based tool that lets you engage and interact with your audience in real-time. You set the questions and your audience can give their input via a mobile phone or any other Internet connected device.

Poll Everywhere helps you gather live audience or class responses anywhere, anytime.

QuestionPro is an online survey software that allows users to create, publish and distribute online surveys and analyze the results.

Socrative empowers you to engage and assess your students as learning happens. Through the use of real-time questioning, result aggregation, and visualization, you have instant insight into levels of understanding so you can use class time to better collaborate and grow as a community of learners.

Google is allowing G Suite for Education customers to use the Hangouts Meet premium functionality for free through July 1. People can host virtual meetings with up to 250 people and live streams with up to 100,000 viewers. Additionally, they'll be able to save recordings of their meetings to Google Drive.

Teacher resources and professional development across the curriculum

ACE oversees career and technical education programs in the secondary schools, secondary area career centers, adult and youth apprenticeship programs, two postsecondary technical institutes and the vocational technical school within the Department of Correction, Arkansas Rehabilitation Services , and adult education programs.

The agency manages the state’s scholarship and financial aid programs; recommends higher education and institutional budgets to the legislature, assures academic program quality and viability; provides professional development for faculty and staff; provides educational support to business and industry; provides institutional accountability; and promotes the importance of postsecondary education in enhancing both personal and community quality of life.

This site's emphasis is on copyright issues especially relevant to the education and library community, including examples of fair use and policies. Useful copyright charts and tools are continually added to help users evaluate copyright status and best practices.

Educational Media Reviews Online (EMRO) is an open access database of critical reviews of media from major educational and documentary distributors and independent filmmakers. The reviews are written by librarians and teaching faculty from across the United States and Canada.

The Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools is tasked with the regional accreditation responsibities for higher education institutions in the central United States.

For community and technical colleges that want to make the most of their professional development dollars, NISOD provides budget-friendly, high-quality, and faculty-focused programs and resources.

A blog and website has interesting video and media productions. It is collection of links to lectures, films, language lessons, e-books, and other educationsl or culturally significant media files available freely on the web

Your free and open digital library of Workforce Training Materials

Wolfram Alpha is a computational knowledge engine or answer engine developed by Wolfram Research.