research/tools/othercollections

research/tools/othercollections: Home

Research arrow icon Tools arrow icon Other Collections
The library houses more collections: Government Documents, Arkansas Tech graduate theses and dissertations, and Arkansas Gazette and Arkansas-Democrat Gazette indexes. Most documents are now available online through digitization. Many years of the Arkansas Tech yearbook will soon be available too.
The library has indexed many years of the Arkansas Gazette and the Arkansas-Democrat Gazette. The collection starts in 1880 and goes up to 1998 with some gap years.
Certain graduate programs require a thesis or a dissertation. The writer can give the university their rights for an electronic copy be hosted on a university server and thus freely accessible online. The available theses are listed in alphabetical order of the writer's last name.
The Agricola is the name of Arkansas Tech University yearbook. Our first digitized yearbook is the 1912 edition. The print Agricola collection is housed in the Special Collections room on the second floor. In print format, very few years are missing between 1912 and 2007 (last year the book was printed): 1916, 1919, 1920, 1921, 1944, and 1945. The digital collection is a current long term project, not all years have been digitized yet. Below are the available years.
The library is a selective depository for U.S. and Arkansas documents. The collection includes print and online materials.
© 2017 Arkansas Tech University, Russellville, Arkansas
All trademarks herein belong to their respective owners.