Below are the databases the library subscribes to for use in your research.
A platform for scholarly journals and ebooks in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.
Includes scholarly content the most significant people, events and topics in world history.
Biographies of influential people around the world.
Accessible Archives provides full text searchable databases of primary source material from 18th and 19th Century publications. Included are Colonial Newspapers, The Civil War Collection, African American Newspapers, Women's Magazines and Newspapers, and more.
Periodicals that span the immediate years before the Civil War to the beginnings of Reconstruction.
Collection offers printed items addressing all facets of the Civil War and its aftermath.
This database contains periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and many other historically-significant periodicals.
Primary sources collection chronicling the prevailing social, religious, political, and benevolent movements between 1815-1884.
The stories of American slaves as told by the former slaves themselves.
Periodicals published in the South during the nineteenth century, in particular those focused on commercial and business concerns, broadly defined.
Periodicals published in the South during the nineteenth century that focus on cultural concerns, including education, literature, women's interests, philanthropic and benevolent endeavors, temperance advocacy, Masonic activities, general social movements, and more.
HeinOnline is a fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database.
Primary source collection on slavery and abolition.
