Research Guides Home: Agriculture: Ag Animal Science

Animal Science

Animal Science Employment Information
Information from the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics on employment possibilities and wages for different aspects of the animal science field.
Animal Science Monitor
The Animal Science Monitor is a newsletter for professionals and students within the animal sciences.
more...less...
The site has career information as well.
BSAS British Society of Animal Science
The British Society of Animal Science works to improve the welfare and productivity of farm animals to help produce quality, safe and environmentally-sustainable food.

Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text content along with indexing of global literature across these fields and related disciplines.
Life Sciences This link opens in a new window
Coverage in the field sciences, with great depth in botany, ecology, and ornithology, along with important titles in general science, medicine, nursing, epidemiology, and public health.
ProQuest Research Library: Science & Technology This link opens in a new window
This resource covers publications on the latest science and technology information for researchers of all levels. Subjects: agriculture, biology, chemistry, environmental science, materials science, computing, and engineering.
Databases provided by the Arkansas State Library [ASL] Traveler project are funded by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services (Grant LS-00-14-0004-14) and the Arkansas Department of Education.

Academic Search Complete
This is a multi-disciplinary full-text database with 8,599 full-text periodicals and 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.

ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database of periodical content.
Databases provided by the Arkansas State Library [ASL] Traveler project are funded by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services (Grant LS-00-14-0004-14) and the Arkansas Department of Education.