Using A-Z Databases - Choose from several options for finding a specific database by name.
Using A-Z e-journals - Type in the name of a journal or a word that is in part of the title to search for journals that are available electronically.
Finding articles in scholarly journals is required for most research. Learn more.
Online resource covering today’s social issues. Provides pro/con viewpoint essays, primary source documents, statistics, articles, and images.
Background and analysis on leading issues, providing pros and cons on social, scientific, health, historic, economic, political, and global issues.
These government publications are found in Academic Search Complete as individual periodicals. You can search within each publication for information related to congress, legislation, and the arguments on both sides of the issues.
Congressional Digest - Reports on pros and cons, background and verbatim arguments of legislation before Congress, each issue dealing with one law under consideration.
Supreme Court Debates - Spotlights a current case before the U.S. Supreme Court. Follows, analyzes & reports what's going on in our highest courts.
International Debates - Pro & Con analysis of current issues before the United Nations & other international forums.
Collection of law journals, documents, and case studies.
HeinOnline is a fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database.
Biographies of influential people around the world.
Interdisciplinary content that reinforces the development of skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation.
Database focused on the physical and social aspects of environmental issues.
Viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues and current events.
Online resource covering today’s social issues. Provides pro/con viewpoint essays, primary source documents, statistics, articles, and images.
References content from scientific encyclopedias integrated with current news, images and videos to highlight real-world issues.
Includes scholarly content on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. history.
Includes scholarly content the most significant people, events and topics in world history.
