It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Your best bet when doing any type of research for course assignments is to use the library databases. When you search using Find It, you are searching one kind of database. However, there are many more to choose from, each focused on a certain kind of resource or focused around a certain subject. Library databases were built with you--the researcher--in mind, and include many tools to help you organize, cite, and save the scholarly resources you find.
What is a Database?
A database is an electronic collection of information that is organized so that it can easily be accessed, managed, and updated. Amazon.com is a familiar database as is the library's catalog, Find It. The library also subscribes to over 200 scholarly and research databases. You can browse them all here: http://libguides.atu.edu/az.php
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. [EBSCO] EBSCOhost Platform Help Page
This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos. [ProQuest] ProQuest Help Page
Databases provided by the Arkansas State Library [ASL] Traveler project are funded by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services (Grant LS-00-14-0004-14) and the Arkansas Department of Education.
Academic OneFile is the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. [GALE] Gale Platform Help Page