Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Videos and Audio
Use Find It to discover videos both on DVD and streaming online that will feature biographies of authors, overviews of literary movements, or theatrical adaptations of literary works. You can also discover audiobooks featuring spoken word versions of literary texts either online or on CD/MP3-CD.
Searching for Videos in Find It
To find videos in our library collection--both in STREAMING and on DVD--search for a keyword (example: "Rose for Emily") and then limit by Resource Type: Video
Streaming Video Collections
The Library's streaming video collection covers more than 67,000 videos. Search many of them in these database collections:
Swank Digital Campus This link opens in a new window
Swank Digital Campus provides streaming videos to colleges and universities. The library has a limited selection of videos available.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Streaming video on a variety of subjects. Includes a catalog of films available for selection by faculty.
Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new window
Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 67,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street. [Alexander Street - ProQuest]
Academic Video Online (AVON) Help Page
Digital Theatre Plus This link opens in a new window
Digital Theatre Plus provides full-length films of Shakespeare plays, modern dramas, and musicals. There are behind the scenes clips from theatre makers and study guides to help students understand plot, character, language, etc. Audio plays from the LA Theatre Works have now been added. [Digital Theatre]
Digital Theatre Help Page