Home - Top Resources - Nursing - Research Guides Home at Arkansas Tech University

Drug Information

Drug Information Portal
From the National Library of Medicine
U.S. Food & Drug Aministration

Request Interlibrary

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan is a quick, easy, and free way to get articles that Tech may not have full-text access to. If you see the option below, you can first check Find it... for availability in another database (a link would be provided).

Request through Interlibrary Loan, sign in with Tech username & password, and the form will be populated with all the pertinent information.

Interlibrary Loan Video

Nursing Databases - Best Bets

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
You can search Medline at the same time you are searching CINAL. See diagram below for how to do that.
Ovid This link opens in a new window
Access to full-text nursing journals, including the Journal of Nursing Administration and the American Journal of Nursing.

How to cross-search CINAHL and Medline

Click on CINAHL database >

Click Choose Databases at the top>

Click on Medline >

Click OK

Reference & Pre-research Sources

Nursing Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based information resource designed specifically for nurses.

Gale In Context - College Science & Health
Search results sorted by source type. Topic searches available.

More Health & Nursing Research Databases

Consumer Health Complete (Ebsco)
(Full-Text) Content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
Health & Wellness Resource Center (Gale)
(Full Text) Integrated access to medical, statistical, health, and related information.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (Ebsco)
(Citations/Abstracts/Full Text) Scholarly t journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Database includes Lexi-PAL Drug Guide.

Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window
Provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and more. Suitable for researchers at healthcare facilities in addition to students of nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions.
Databases provided by the Arkansas State Library [ASL] Traveler project are funded by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services (Grant LS-00-14-0004-14) and the Arkansas Department of Education.
Nursing and Allied Health (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Nursing and Allied Health (Gale OneFile) provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration.

Homeland Security Digital Library
(Full Text) Documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management from a wide variety of sources including federal, state and local governments; international governments and institutions.

Clinical Resources

UpToDate
UpToDate is an evidence-based clinical resource that includes a collection of medical and patient information, access to Lexi-comp drug monographs, and drug-to-drug interactions information. It also includes several medical calculators.

Visible Body

Visible Body Web Suite This link opens in a new window
Access a vast library of 3D models, animations, diagnostic images, and bite-sized learning modules. You will need to create an account with a password different than your Tech password.