Skip to main content

Database Help: Accessible Archives

Accessible Archives

Accessible Archives Inc.     Accessible Archives

 

Developed by dedicated instructors and students of American history, Accessible Archives' databases contain the rich, comprehensive material found in leading historic periodicals and books in a user-friendly online environment.

Databases: African American Newspapers [collection] / American County Histories [collection] / The Charleston Mercury / The Christian Recorder / The Civil War Part I. A Newspaper Perspective [collection] / The Civil War Part II. The Soldiers' Perspective [collection] / The Civil War Part III. The Generals' Perspective [collection] / The Civil War Part IV. A Midwestern Perspective [collection] / The Civil War Part V. Iowa's perspective [collection] / The Civil War Part VI. Northeast Regimental Histories [collection] / The Civil War Part VII. Abraham Lincoln Library Abolitionist Books [collection] / The Colored American / Frederick Douglass Paper / Douglass Monthly / Freedom's Journal / Frank Leslie's Weekly / Godey's Lady's Book / History of Woman Suffrage / The Liberator / The Lily / The National Era / National Citizen and Ballot Box / National Anti-Slavery Standard / News of the Day / The New York Herald / The North Star / Old Post Union / The Pennsylvania Gazette / The Pennsylvania Genealogical Catalog [collection] / Pennsylvania Newspaper Record [collection] / The Pennsylvania Packet / Provincial Freeman / The Revolution /
Richmond Enquirer / Scenes from the Life of Harriet Tubman / The South Carolina Gazette / The Gazette of the State of South Carolina / The South Carolina Gazette and Country Journal / The South Carolina and American General Gazette / The Stars and Stripes and Old Post Union / Twelve Years a Slave / Vincennes Courant / Vincennes Weekly Courant and Patriot / Vincennes Gazette / Vincennes Weekly Gazette / Weekly Vincennes Gazette / Vincennes Times / The Virginia Gazette / Weekly Advocate

Help

Accessible Archives User Manual  

http://www.accessible-archives.com/support/accessible-archives-user-manual/

Help with searching, stop words, truncation & wildcards, search limiters, sorting results, viewing results, viewing and browsing full-text documents, printing documents, e-mailing a document, returning to search results, and more.

Get Help!

Call us:  (479) 964-0570; Toll-free number: (855) 761-0006

Text us: (479) 802-4876

Email us:  askalibrarian@atu.edu

© 2017 Arkansas Tech University, Russellville, Arkansas
All trademarks herein belong to their respective owners.