Research Guides Home: Database Help: eLibrary®

eLibrary® Help Page

eLibrary®—the user-friendly general reference tool—delivers one of the largest general reference collections of periodical and digital media content designed to support every range of users, including middle and high school students, college-prep and college-level researchers, and professional educators. Educators can even search for resources that correlate to state and national standards, including Common Core State Standards. eLibrary’s updated interface and features make research easy. Researchers will find the answers they need from more than 2,090 full-text magazines, newspapers, books, and transcript titles, plus a collection of over 7 million maps, pictures, weblinks, and audio/video files.

eLibrary® Video Tutorials

Calm. Cool. Collected. Research made stress-free with the new eLibrary from ProQuest.

Resources

How to navigate between the new eLibrary® and the eLibrary® database on the ProQuest platform.

Now that eLibrary is also available on the ProQuest platform, you may need to toggle back and forth between the two interfaces.

eLibrary Database: ProQuest Platform Search Tips

The new eLibrary is a re-imagined research experience to more efficiently guide students to their topics and research materials.

eLibrary® on the Guided Research Platform LibGuide

eLibrary® on the ProQuest Platform LibGuide

The eLibrary® database has been completely re-imagined, with a redesigned experience that more efficiently guides novice researchers to identify their research topic and find authoritative information to support their research claim. Presented on the award-winning ProQuest platform, eLibrary offers two methods of access: a custom Guided Research application, and as part of the unified platform, assuring fit-for-purpose use. The responsively-designed user interface offers access on any device at any time. and, users can cross-search eLibrary with other ProQuest databases, improving your library’s return-on-investment.