Produced with advice from experts in early childhood development and education, Early World of Learning is an online resource for young children, offering three interactive learning environments designed for easy integration into classroom and library programming: Trek’s Travels, Welcome to Reading, and Know It.
EBSCO eBooks are online versions of print books that your library has either purchased with a perpetual license or via an annual subscription. eBooks that are owned will be available to the library in perpetuity, with provisions being made for long term access and preservation. eBooks available via subscription are renewed annually for the library to retain access. EBSCO eBooks are available from all major academic publishers in virtually all academic disciplines
EBSCOhost offers customizable basic and advanced searching supported by Boolean logic, natural language, enhanced subject indexing and journal searching. With links from the full record display to related articles by subject, magazine issue or author, users can further explore their topic. In addition, EBSCOhost allows patrons to print, email or download multiple articles.
Databases: Academic Search Complete / AHFS Consumer Medication Information / America: History & Life with Full Text / American Civil War, 1855-1868 / American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955 / American Political and Social Movements, 1815-1884 / Book Review Digest Plus (H.W. Wilson) / Business Source Complete / CINAHL Complete / Commercial Periodicals from the Southern U.S., 1811-1877 / Communication Source / Consumer Health Complete (EBSCOhost) / Cultural Periodicals from the Southern U.S., 1797-1877 / eBook Academic Collection / eBook Business Collection / eBook Clinical Collection / eBook Collection / eBook Education Collection / Education Source / Engineering Source / European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 / Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide / Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia / GreenFile / Health Source: Consumer Edition / Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition / Historical Abstracts with Full Text / Hospitality & Tourism Index / Legal Collection / Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts / MAS Ultra - School Edition / MasterFILE Premier / MEDLINE / Middle Search Plus / MLA Directory of Periodicals / MLA International Bibliography / Music Index / Newspaper Source / Philosopher's Index / Primary Search / Professional Development Collection / PsycARTICLES / PsycINFO / Regional Business News / Slavery and Abolition, 1789-1887 / SPORTDiscus with Full Text / Teacher Reference Center / TOPICsearch / Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide
A colorful, fun reference site for Spanish-language beginners. There are thousands of easy-to read articles packed with stunning illustrations, videos, interactive maps, and a wealth of engaging games and activities designed to build key language and research skills.
Nursing Reference Center Plus™ is an evidence-based information resource designed specifically for nurses. With Nursing Reference Center Plus™, you get all the content in Nursing Reference Center and much more including videos, images and new topics covering nursing management and leadership.
Project MUSE offers full-text current and archival articles from 600+ scholarly journals covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, education, philosophy, political science, and more. Updated continually.
ProQuest databases provides a single source for scholarly journals, newspapers, reports, working papers, and datasets along with millions of pages of digitized historical primary sources and more than 450,000 ebooks. Renowned abstracting and indexing makes this information easily navigable, while content tools, including instant bibliography and citation generators, simplify management and sharing of research.
Databases: ABI/INFORM Collection / Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection / Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database / African Newsstream / AGRICOLA / Agricultural & Environmental Science Database / Aqualine / Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 1: Biological Sciences & Living Resources / Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 2: Ocean Technology, Policy & Non-Living Resources / Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 3: Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality / Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 4: Aquaculture Abstracts / Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 5: Marine Biotechnology Abstracts / Arts & Humanities Database / Asian & European Business Collection / Asian Newsstream / Australia & New Zealand Database / Australia & New Zealand Newsstream / Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B) / Biological Science Database / Biology Database / Biotechnology Research Abstracts / Business Market Research Collection / Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database / Canadian Newsstream / Career & Technical Education Database / Computing Database / Continental Europe Database / COS Conference Papers Index / Criminal Justice Database / Dissertations & Theses @ Arkansas Tech University / Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database / East & South Asia Database / East Europe, Central Europe Database / Ecology Abstracts / Education Database / Entrepreneurship Database / Environment Abstracts / Environmental Engineering Abstracts / Environmental Impact Statements: Digests / Environmental Impact Statements: Full Text / ERIC / Ethnic NewsWatch / European Newsstream / Family Health Database / Health & Medical Collection / Health & Safety Science Abstracts / Health Management Database / India Database / Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A) / Latin America & Iberian Database / Latin American Newsstream / Library and Information Science Abstracts (LISA) / Library Science Database / Linguistics Database / Materials Science & Engineering Database / Mechanical & Transportation Engineering Abstracts / Medical Database / MEDLINE / Middle East & Africa Database / Middle East Newsstream / Military Database / Nursing & Allied Health Database / Oceanic Abstracts / Physical Education Index / Political Science Database / Pollution Abstracts / ProQuest Aquatic Science Collection / ProQuest Aquatic Science Journals / ProQuest Central / ProQuest Environmental Science Journals / Psychology Database / Public Health Database / Religion Database / Risk Abstracts / Science Database / Social Science Database / Sociology Database / Sustainability Science Abstracts / Telecommunications Database / Toxicology Abstracts / TOXLINE / Turkey Database / UK & Ireland Database / US Newsstream / Water Resources Abstracts
Developed to help students do more effective research and assist educators in teaching the basics for information literacy core principles of finding, evaluating, and using information.