Hoover's Company Profiles, featuring financials, competitors, products, and operations for more than 40,000 public and non-public companies, can be found by opening the database Business Market Research Collection. [Off-campus users may have to login using their Tech username and password].
Select "Browse", then "Company Reports" to access Hoover's Company Profiles
Search for a company name. Select "Link to Full Text" to connect to the company report.
You may also connect to a Hoover's Company Profile from any Proquest database by searching for the company name, and locating the 
icon within a search result.
Another source for important company information comes from their Annual Reports. Not only do these report contain detailed financials, executive listings, and other basic company information, you'll also find letters to shareholders, photographs, changes in production, accounting practices, analysis of market risks, mergers, audit statements, and other information companies report to their shareholders. Annual Reports can provide historical record of a company's progress, growth, and/or decline.
Many companies provide their annual reports through their websites. The library has a collection of Annual Reports within the database ABI/INFORM.
Select "Browse", then "Company Reports"
Use databases such as Mergent Online, ABI/INFORM, Business Source Complete, Hoover's Company Profiles, and Value Line to find company information like profiles, SWOT analyses, valuations, employee size, and more.
Business Source Complete, includes over 1.1 million company profiles.
Start by opening the database Business Source Complete. [Off-campus users may have to login using their Tech username and password].
Basic company information, such as financials, industry classification, and executives can be found by selecting "Company Information" from top of the page.
Search for companies or browse the alphabetical lists.
More detailed reports from MarketLine (formerly Datamonitor) containing company history, top competitors, and SWOT analyses can be found in the "Company Profiles" section. Business Source Complete contains over 10,000 reports from MarketLine.
Go to "More", then "Company Profiles" to access these reports.
Valueline is an investment advisory service that contains financial and historical information about 1700 publicly traded companies. It is most commonly used as a tool to select stocks and view company strengths and safety ratings as an investment. However, Valueline can be a quick way to find the most current company financials, quarterly earnings, sales, and some industry analysis.
Search by company name or stock ticker.
