about/libraryspace/places/virtualmap2

about/libraryspace/places/virtualmap2: Home

About arrow icon Library Space arrow icon Places arrow icon Virtual Maps arrow icon Library 2 (Library 1, Library 3)
The book Collection: the Book Collection is organized following the Dewey Decimal system. All itesm receive a call number starting from 000 to 999.
000-099: Computer science, knowledge, and systems; bibliographies; library and information sciences; associations, organizations, and museums; news media, journalism, and publishing; manuscripts and rare books.
100-199: Philosophy, metaphysics, epistemology, parapsychology and occultism, philosophical schools and thoughts, psychology, and ethics.
200-299: Religion, philosophy and theory of religion, the Bible, Christianity and Christians, other religions.
300-399: Social sciences, sociology, anthropology, statistics, political science, economics, law, public administration and military science, social problems and services, education, commerce, communications and transports, customs, etiquette, and folklore.
400-499: Language, Linguistics, English and old English languages, German, French, Italian, Spanish, Latin, classical and modern Greek, other languages.
500-599: Science, mathematics, astronomy, physics, chemistry, Earth sciences and geology, fossils and prehistoric life, biology, plants, zoology.
600-699: Technology, medicine and health, engineering, agriculture, home and family management, management and public relations, manufacturing, construction and buildings.
700-799: Arts, landscape architecture, architecture, sculpture, ceramics, metalwork, graphic and decorative arts, painting, printmaking and prints, photography, computer art, film, video, music, sports, games, and entertainment.
800-899: Literature; American literature in English; literatures in English and old English, German, French, Italian, Spanish, Portuguese, Latin, classical and modern Greek; and other literatures.
900-999: History, geography and travel, biography and genealogy, history of ancient world, of Europe, of Asia, of Africa, of North America, of South America, of other areas.
Hover or tap a colored area to find out what you can find there.

Book Collection, Dewey Decimal Call Numbers 000-099:
Computer science, knowledge, and systems; bibliographies; library and information sciences; associations, organizations, and museums; news media, journalism, and publishing; manuscripts and rare books. Available for checkout.

Book Collection, Dewey Decimal Call Numbers 100-199:
Philosophy, metaphysics, epistemology, parapsychology and occultism, philosophical schools and thoughts, psychology, and ethics. Available for checkout.

Book Collection, Dewey Decimal Call Numbers 200-299:
Religion, philosophy and theory of religion, the Bible, Christianity and Christians, other religions. Available for checkout.

Book Collection, Dewey Decimal Call Numbers 300-399:
Social sciences, sociology, anthropology, statistics, political science, economics, law, public administration and military science, social problems and services, education, commerce, communications and transports, customs, etiquette, and folklore. Available for checkout.

Book Collection, Dewey Decimal Call Numbers 400-499:
Language, Linguistics, English and old English languages, German, French, Italian, Spanish, Latin, classical and modern Greek, other languages. Available for checkout.

Book Collection, Dewey Decimal Call Numbers 500-599:
Science, mathematics, astronomy, physics, chemistry, Earth sciences and geology, fossils and prehistoric life, biology, plants, zoology. Available for checkout.

Book Collection, Dewey Decimal Call Numbers 600-699:
Technology, medicine and health, engineering, agriculture, home and family management, management and public relations, manufacturing, construction and buildings. Available for checkout.

Book Collection, Dewey Decimal Call Numbers 700-799:
Arts, landscape architecture, architecture, sculpture, ceramics, metalwork, graphic and decorative arts, painting, printmaking and prints, photography, computer art, film, video, music, sports, games, and entertainment. Available for checkout.

Book Collection, Dewey Decimal Call Numbers 800-899:
Literature; American literature in English; literatures in English and old English, German, French, Italian, Spanish, Portuguese, Latin, classical and modern Greek; and other literatures. Available for checkout.

Book Collection, Dewey Decimal Call Numbers 900-999:
History, geography and travel, biography and genealogy, history of ancient world, of Europe, of Asia, of Africa, of North America, of South America, of other areas. Available for checkout.

Audio Lab:
All you need to mix music or produce a top notch video! Click map area to visit Audio Lab website.

Special Collections:
This room contains books, maps, and posters which are unique, fragile, or related to the history of Arkansas Tech, Pope County, the River Valley, and Arkansas. Materials cannot be checked out. Contact the Reference Desk to arrange an appointment to view items.

Information Desk:
Basic help with issues & questions.

Printers, copier, office supplies:
There are two black & white network printers and one network copier. The area offers also all basic office supplies.

Find it... Search Station:
This station is used to quickly search our online inventory of items through our specialized scholarly materials search engine. No login required.

Government Documents Microfilm:
The Tech Library is a Federal Depository and thus houses microfiche documents published by the United States Government and older Nuclear Regulatory Commission microfiche. Arranged in the Superintendent of Documents call number order. These are not available for checkout.

Compact Shelving, Arkansas Documents:
The Tech Library is a partial State Library Depository and thus houses official documents published by the state of Arkansas. More recent publications are published online-only. Shelved in the Dewey Decimal call number order and available for checkout.

Compact Shelving, Government Documents Collection:
The Tech Library is a Federal Depository and thus houses official documents published by the United States Government. More recent publications are published online-only. Shelved in the Superintendent of Documents call number order and available for checkout.

Compact Shelving, Score Collection:
This area contains bound volumes of musical notation for instrumental and choral arrangements in a variety of genres. Shelved in Library of Congress call number order and available for checkout.

Compact Shelving, Oversized:
This section contains larger volumes, atlases, and folios unable to fit on regular book shelves. Shelved in Dewey Decimal call number order. Available for checkout.

Compact Shelving, Periodicals:
This section contains older, bound volumes of journals, magazines, and newspapers shelved in Dewey Decimal order. These are available for limited checkout by Faculty and Graduate Students only.

Media Lab, CD Cabinets:
The Media Lab includes CD cabinets that hold Tech concert recordings, oversize CD collections, and public-domain digital sheet music. Ask at the Media Lab Control Room for help with these items.

Media Lab, LP Collection:
The Media Lab includes the LP collection with a listening station offering a turntable, cassette deck, and CD player.

Media Lab, CD Collection:
The Media Lab includes a large collection of musical digital recordings on compact discs. CD's are arranged in Dewey Decimal order and are available for checkout.

Media Lab:
In addition of housing the CD and the LP collections, the Media Lab offers 18 computer stations with the latest music notation and audio-video editing software. Click map area to visit the Media Lab website.

Classroom RPL-220

Study Rooms:
RPL 223, RPL 225, RPL 227, and RPL 229 (2 chairs) and RPL 226, RPL 228, and RPL 230 (4 chairs) are available for booking at bookit.atu.edu. Click map area to reserve a study room.