Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Films & Video @ ATU Libraries

Everything you wanted to know about physical and streaming collections of films and video for classroom use.

About Digital Theatre Plus

Digital Theatre Plus

Digital Theatre Plus provides over 1600 videos, including full-length video performances of Shakespeare plays, modern dramas, and musicals.  Included in the subscription are interviews with cast and production, critical essays, audio plays, and study guides to help students understand plot, character, language, etc. Also includes technical theater videos. This streaming collection will benefit programs in theater, communication, and English literature.

Highlighted production companies and venues in the collection include the Royal Shakespeare Company, the London Symphony Orchestra, the Association of British Theatre Technicians, Glyndebourne Opera House, and Shakespeare's Globe Theater.  The Audio Play collection from LA Theater Works is also available through Digital Theatre Plus.

Most recently, a collection of graphic novels, including Manga Shakespeare online texts have been added.

How Do I Find Videos?

All videos are searchable in Find It.  Within the Digital Theatre Plus platform, search by title, actor, character, playwright, production company, or other keyword.  

At the bottom of the home-screen, use the "Plays and Productions" search tool to browse resources by Performance Form, Genre, Resource Type, A-Z Picker, or Curriculum

Plays and Production Search feature