Need a quick handout for new faculty or returning faculty on everything the library has to offer them? Here's a one-page list of everything we have to offer to help faculty get the most out of their library.
Do you want to help advertise the library's services to students? Here is a suggested paragraph you can copy and paste into your syllabus to help inform students about the free resources they have available from Ross Pendergraft Library:
The Ross Pendergraft Library and Technology Center offers a wide range of services and collections freely to online and on-campus students. Some of these services include:
Any books, articles, or other materials not available through our library’s website can be requested through Interlibrary Loan at no charge. If you are a distance education student, you can use Interlibrary Loan to mail physical books to your home, if needed.
For more information, including hours, go to http://library.atu.edu/.
America’s News provides full text content from thousands of local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers, news video, and news blogs. Find information on business and economics, international events, political issues, social issues, STEM, and other topics.
Included in America’s News is the Arkansas Democrat-Gazette (Little Rock), The Courier (Russellville), Times Record (Fort Smith), Log Cabin Democrat (Conway), the Northwest Arkansas Democrat-Gazette, and 56 more Arkansas newspapers.
Quick video demonstrating how to find the Arkansas Democrat Gazette online in this database.
Multidisciplinary database of ebooks, audiobooks, and magazines. [This resource is only available to ATU students, faculty, and staff.]
Provides language learning experiences with step-by-step lesson plans for 163 languages, ESL courses for 146 native languages, American Sign Language courses, and classes for children. *First time users are encouraged to create a profile in order to best use this resource.
Business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more.
Students face barriers to success when they cannot afford or access required textbooks. The library is able to place faculty copies of textbooks, DVDs, or course materials on reserve at the circulation desk. You can specify how long the students can check out materials--2 hours is the usual limit. We can also reserve materials within the library's collections.
To get started, fill out the FACULTY REQUEST Form on our homepage: http://libguides.atu.edu/services/faculty/reserverequest
Remember, the library also strives to include a copy of every required textbook for all general education courses on reserve. If you have non-instructional copies of textbooks to donate or place on temporary reserve, please bring them by the library before classes begin.
Be advised, we cannot accept "Instructor" or "Evaluation" copies of textbooks provided by publishers.
News, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
Using A-Z Databases - Choose from several options for finding a specific database by name.
Using A-Z e-journals - Type in the name of a journal or a word that is in part of the title to search for journals that are available electronically.
Electric content that the library subscribes to is discoverable by using our find it... search. The library subscribes to over 240 different databases.
Our Research Guides (LibGuides) feature databases and journal titles that are most relevant to specific subjects or courses. Ask your Subject Liaison Librarian how you can have a customized guide for your course.
