Research Guides Home: Information Literacy Resources: Resources

General Multidisciplinary eBook Collections

eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary ebooks.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary ebook database.
Some books provided by the Arkansas State Library.
Databases provided by the Arkansas State Library [ASL] Traveler project are funded by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services (Grant LS-00-14-0004-14) and the Arkansas Department of Education.

A-Z Databases
Alphabetical directory of all databases with descriptions. Search for a specific database by name, subject, or vendor.

Using A-Z Databases - Choose from several options for finding a specific database by name.

Using A-Z e-journals - Type in the name of a journal or a word that is in part of the title to search for journals that are available electronically.

RefWorks This link opens in a new window
RefWorks is a web-based bibliography and database manager that allows you to create your own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases and other various sources. You can use these references in writing papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds.
Research Companion This link opens in a new window
Developed to help students do more effective research and assist educators in teaching the basics for information literacy core principles of finding, evaluating, and using information.
Databases provided by the Arkansas State Library [ASL] Traveler project are funded by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services (Grant LS-00-14-0004-14) and the Arkansas Department of Education.